In the Land of Eternal Thirst, some of that desert magic…

While DFP is still technically on hiatus, there are obligations to be fulfilled and due to some issues with Amazon (fuck Jeff Bezos) what was intended as a July release has been unleashed in August… Leah Mueller’s LAND OF ETERNAL THIRST AND OTHER STORIES It feels odd to refer to someone you correspond with byContinue reading “In the Land of Eternal Thirst, some of that desert magic…”

VOICES FROM THE FIRE: Shane Allison

VOICES FROM THE FIRE: Danny D. Ford

“Barracuda”

VOICES FROM THE FIRE: Samir Karimo

MEDUSA I still remember those seductive almond eyes that drove me crazy: her look made me what I am today, a completely hypnotized bodiless shadow turned into a statue …. this is Medusa’s curse…

VOICES FROM THE FIRE: Natalie Byers (love notes)

VOICES FROM THE FIRE: Gwil James Thomas

Lucky The Mouse.  He turned up the volume  on his Steel Pulse record  and rolled another joint. ‘What’s that?’ I asked  and pointed to a cage  on the ash-trodden carpet, ‘That’s Lucky the mouse,’  he replied and grinned   ‘Why’d you call him  Lucky?’ I questioned,  ‘Well before him  we had this snake named Cuddles and Continue reading “VOICES FROM THE FIRE: Gwil James Thomas”

VOICES FROM THE FIRE: Dillinger

VOICES FROM THE FIRE: Merrit Waldon

Brilliant lips apogee Twixt towering spines brittle gestures Untamable languages breed How we puke mere embers of stars Never full flame Choirs vast breeze the air we breathe Invisible flame of youth Of virility  How sound the truths of our burgeoning Softness How we can never re animate the Organisms burnt out shells Fallen toContinue reading “VOICES FROM THE FIRE: Merrit Waldon”

WHERE THE CROW FLIES…

Dumpster Fire Press is proud to release Johann Van Der Walt’s modern horror novella THE CROWS WILL NEVER TELL a striking tale of what lies within the forest, a gothic exploration of the horror of being divine, in the tradition of STAND BY ME and Neil Gaiman’s AMERICAN GODS. Several young boys explore what itContinue reading “WHERE THE CROW FLIES…”

VOICES FROM THE FIRE: James Maj